internet dating profiles arizona - How to delete local file without updating onedrive

All files are retained in the previously synced folder.

You can sync the library to your computer again at any time.

You might pause syncing if you don’t want to use your system resources for syncing at the present time. Syncing a One Drive for Business library is a function of Windows and the One Drive for Business app, and is specific to your computer.

how to delete local file without updating onedrive-58

The Windows Explorer status bar will tell you if you'll need to download the file to access it or if it's locally stored on your computer (as well as on One Drive online). Right-click on the file or folder and select "Make available offline." Alternately, you can select "Make available online-only" for local files and move then to the One Drive servers in the cloud, saving some space on your hard drive.

To make all of the files you save to One Drive available offline (synced on your computer as well), head to One Drive's settings: 1.

When you save your files to One Drive, they're stored in the cloud on Microsoft's servers and--sometimes, but not always--locally on your PC.

It's a bit confusing because where your files are stored depends on the version of Windows you're using and your One Drive settings.

When you start syncing a library again, it will create a new folder on your computer.

If it's using the same name, it will add a number to the end, such as 1, 2, and so on.

When you stop syncing a folder, you disconnect the folder on your computer from the library on the server.

You can always sync the library to your computer again.

You can stop syncing a library, but not individual files or folders under that library.

For a list of more information about syncing libraries on One Drive for Business or One Drive for Business, see Sync libraries using One Drive for Business When you stop syncing a folder, the folder is disconnected from its library.

Usually, you stop syncing when you no longer need to sync updates between the folder and the library on the server, or because you’ve completed a project.

Tags: , ,